top of page

Page of Spiders


This is from a little while ago, but I thought I'de update.

First of all, Good news, All the "Neverending Story" Cards had been illustrated. There are a couple of cards I'm not Entirely happy with so I might redo them, and I still need to design the back and front cards and the box and write the instructions, which is a big project, so it's not the end, but it is a milestone. This is the first of the 4 Royal Family in the Spiders suite, I call this family "The Mythical Creatures of Fantastica" and this is the Purple Buffalo, a mythic buffalo that Atreu's tribe hunts and that every boy need to kill to turn into a man.

Atreu chooses not to kill the purple buffalo and so, in a way, he remains a child which helps him bring Bastian into Fantastica and save it. Also, he has a dream in which the purple buffalo gives him advice is his journey.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page